

At the 2023 Annual General Meeting of the Icelandic Canadian Club of Toronto held on January 28, 2024 the new slate of officers and directors of the Club to be presented is as follows: Nominations will be open from the floor.

Officers and Directors, 2022-2023

President Gwen Sigrid Morgan (incoming Brad Rodo next AGM)

Vice President Carolyn Arnason

Past President null

Treasurer Peter Norman
Secretary Richard Eriksson
Governance & Bylaws Glen Thordaon
Falkinn Newsletter Editor Madeline Stapleton
Thorrablót Committee Chair Gwen Sigrid Morgan
Technical Director Katrine Handley-Derry

Social Media & Website Chloe Connors
Youth & Snorri Grants Madeline Ashley
Book Club Rachel Young

Nordic Nights

Saga Connections

Language Classes Director

Children Activities Director

Fund-raising

Membership and Outreach

Katrine Handley-Derry

Gwen Sigrid Morgan

Peggy MacFarlane Purdue

Elizabeth Handley-Derry

Open to nominations

Open to nominations

General Historian Open to nominations

Open to nominations

Members At Large Elizabeth Handley-Derry, Robert Cuthbert, Brad Rodo,

Peter Eastman, Don Gislason, Gail Einarson-McCleery

Committee Members

Nordic Nights Katrine Handley -Derry, Jack Dodds

Saga Connections Gwen Morgan, Don Gislason, Gail Einarson-McCleery, Peter

Norman

Thorrablot Committee Gwen Morgan (Chair) Sharon Hanson (Silent Auction)

Glen Thordason (fund-raising), Peter Norman (Finance) Chloe, Richard, Peter E., Elizabeth, Katrine, Brad, Robert

Event MC Robert Cuthbert, Chloe Connors, Brad Rodo

Falkinn Newsletter Madeline Stapleton, Gwen Morgan, Peter Norman

Website Peter Norman, Richard Eriksson, Katrine Handley-Derry

Library Gwen Morgan, Rachel Young

Kinmount Upkeep Committee Gwen Morgan, Don Gislason